Board of Directors

The Board of Directors

The affairs of the association are managed by or under the direction of the Board of Directors.

The Board comprises the Executive Committee and representatives from each of the four regional associations (Central, Northeast, South, and Western). The NAAHP Executive Director, Director of Communications, Historian, and National Meeting Program Planning Committee Co-Chairs serve as advisory members in an ex-officio (non-voting) capacity. 


Cassie_Flambouras.jpg Michael Deibel, PhD
Earlham College

Immediate Past-President

Cassie_Flambouras.jpgFrancie Cuffney, PhD
Meredith College


Craig_Vaske.jpgCraig Vaske
University of Wyoming

Regional Representative (CAAHP)

Valerie Bennett (CAAHP President)
Bradley University

Regional Representative (NEAAHP)

Louise Russo
Villanova University

Regional Representative (SAAHP)

Lauren Albaum, PhD (SAAHP Vice-President)
Florida Southern College

Regional Representative (WAAHP)

Doug Watson
(WAAHP President)
Utah Valley University

ex officio

Cassie_Flambouras.jpgJulie Chanatry, PhD
Colgate University

2022 Conference Program Co-Chair, ex officio

Erin_Sayer_-_photo_2021_200px.jpegErin Sayer, PhD
University of Nebraska, Lincoln


Rhona Beaton, MAT
Union College


Erin Myszkowski, EdD
University of Central Florida

Assistant Treasurer

Joon Kim, EdD
Keck Graduate Institute

Regional Representative (CAAHP)

Cassie_Flambouras.jpgMariella Mecozzi
University of Michigan Ann Arbor

Regional Representative (NEAAHP)

Cassie_Flambouras.jpgBetsy Brookins, PhD (NEAAHP President)
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Regional Representative (SAAHP)

Roberta_Knickerbocker_2018_Square.jpgRoberta Knickerbocker
University of Florida

Regional Representative (WAAHP)

Anna Tognazzini
Western Washington University

2022 Conference Program Co-Chair, ex officio

Jane_Byrnes.jpgJane Byrnes
Colorado College

Executive Director,
ex officio

TonyWynne_headshot200.jpgTony Wynne
NAAHP, Inc. Executive Director