NAAHP Advisory Council & Liaisons

About the NAAHP Advisory Council
& Liaisons

The NAAHP Advisory Council comprises representatives of health professions education associations who are members of NAAHP. The Advisory Council meets periodically with NAAHP leadership to provide input for the organization's strategic planning and programs to empower advisors to promote their respective health professions and recruit qualified applicants.


Each professional association represented on the NAAHP Advisory Council is supported by a NAAHP Liaison. The liaison represents the NAAHP and its membership to the respective association and facilitates an exchange of mutually beneficial information. Liaisons are volunteer NAAHP advisor members who are appointed by the NAAHP Board of Directors.

Inquiries regarding Advisory Council Membership should be directed to Tony Wynne, NAAHP Executive Director.

Inquiries regarding liaison duties and appointments should be directed to Francie Cuffney, NAAHP's Immediate-Past President.

American Association of Colleges of Nursing

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Stephanie Wurth
swurth@aacnnursing.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Jan Reichard-Brown
reichardbrown@susqu.edu 

American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:
Jessica James
jjames@aacom.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Wendy Loughlin
loughlin@umd.edu

American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Libby Ross
lross@aacp.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Mimi Qurashi
Mlewis30@gmu.edu

American Association of Colleges of Podiatric Medicine

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Moraith North
mnorth@aacpm.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Emily Olson
eolson@iastate.edu

American Association of Veterinary Medical Colleges

AAVMC
Advisory Council Member:

Diana Dabdub
ddabdub@aavmc.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Bernard Fischer
bernie.fischer@duke.edu

American Dental Education Association

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Carolyn Booker
bookerc@adea.org


NAAHP Liaison:
Rhona Beaton
beatonr@union.edu

American Occupational Therapy Association

AOTA
Advisory Council Member:

Aliza Ross
aross@aota.org


NAAHP Liaison:
Sarah Imam
Imams1@citadel.edu

American Physical Therapy Association

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Ryan Bannister
ryanbannister@apta.org

NAAHP Liaison:
Doug Watson

dwatson@uvu.edu

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Judy Blackburn
jblackburn@asha.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Debi Swarner
swarnerd@dickinson.edu

Association of Accredited Naturopathic Medical Colleges

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

JoAnn Yanez
director@aanmc.org

NAAHP Liaison:

Joon Kim
Joon_kim@kgi.edu

Association of American Medical Colleges

AAA.png Advisory Council Member:
Brandon Hunter
bhunter@aamc.org
Liaison to GSA - Committee on Admissions:
Mike Deibel
deibemi@earlham.edu

Liaison to GSA - Steering Committee:
Francie Cuffney
cuffneyf@meredith.edu

Liaison to GSA - Committee on Student Diversity Affairs:
Misty Huacuja-LaPointe
mistyhl@uic.edu

Association of Anesthesiologist Assistant Program Directors

AAAPD
Advisory Council Member:

Shane Angus
chair.aaaep@gmail.com

NAAHP Liaison:

(pending)

Association of Chiropractic Colleges


Advisory Council Member:

David O'Bryon
obryonco@aol.com

NAAHP Liaison:

David Owen
dmowen@indiana.ed 

Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Paige Pence
ppence@opted.org

NAAHP Liaison:
Martha Edde
eddem@email.etsu.edu

Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Tracie Seward
tseward@aspph.org

NAAHP Liaison:
David Cassiday
Dac293@psu.edu

Council of Colleges of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine

AAA.png
Advisory Council Member:

Roberta Herman
rherman@ccaom.org

NAAHP Liaison:
Celeste Crowe
crowect@appstate.edu

National Athletic Trainers' Association


NATA.png

Advisory Council Member:

MaryBeth Horodyski
horodmb@ortho.ufl.edu


NAAHP Liaison:

David Keiser
david_kaiser@byu.edu 

Physician Assistant Education Association

PAEA
Advisory Council Member:

Heather Storm
hstorm@paeaonline.org

NAAHP Liaison:
Nick Celedon
celedon@umd.edu